Myanmar Public Holidays 2022 

 

2022 Myanmar Public Holidays
2022 Myanmar Public Holidays Date Day Remark
Kayin New Year Day January 2, 2022 Sunday  
Independence Day January 4, 2022 Tuesday  
Union Day February 12, 2022 Saturday  
Peasant’s Day March 2, 2022 Wednesday  
Full Moon Day Of Tabaung March 16, 2022 Wednesday  
Armed Forces Day March 27, 2022 Sunday  
Thingyan Water Festival April 09 to 17 Saturday to Sunday Myanmar New Year
Labour Day May 1, 2022 Sunday  
Full moon day of Kason May 14, 2022 Saturday Pouring water on the Bodhi Tree Day
Full moon day of Waso July 12, 2022 Tuesday Dhama Sakyar Day 
Martyrs’s Day July 19, 2022 Tuesday  
Thadingyut Festival October 08 to 10 Saturday to Monday Ahbi Dhamar Day
Tazaungdaing Festival November 06 & 07 Sunday & Monday  
National Day November 17, 2022 Thursday  
Kayin New Year Day December 22, 2022 Thursday  
Christmas Day December 25, 2022 Sunday  
Eid al-Adha Day The date will be notified separately Bakri Eid Day
Diwali Festival The date will be notified separately  

 

Accommodations in Myanmar

As Myanmar is slowly open up, many travellers are interested to visit, to invest or anything. The worlds' leader such as the U.S President Barack Obama, the Google Exective chair..
Read More
 

Myanmar Festivals

We would like to introduce nationwide festivals at fist. As most of Myanmar People are lively and enjoyable, each month of lunar calendar has festivals or special events. Those festivals are cultural and religious.
Read More
 
2013~2017 by Myanmar Signature Travel. All right reserved.

Myanmar Signature Travel & Tour Co. Ltd

No 31, 1st floor (R), U Tun Lin Chan Street
Quarter 1, Kamaryut Township
Yangon, Myanmar.
Phone: (95-1) 2305101, (95-9) 200 7762, (95-9) 4211 74772
Fax: (95-1) 2305101
Email: [email protected], [email protected]
Website: www.myanmarsignaturetravel.com